Approved by the Ohio BMV
24 Hours of Drivers Ed is Required
Complete it in just 6 Days
The Best Value for Your Money
2Cool Traffic school is your newest online provider for the 24 hour Ohio teen driver’s ed course. Join us as we debut our new course for the best students around! Because we pioneered e-learning in the online traffic school industry, we know exactly what teens want and how they learn best. We use the latest and greatest technology to make our course as modern, fun and unforgettable as possible. After all, it’s easy to forget things that bore you. That’s why at 2Cool, we add some pizzazz to keep you awake and entertained throughout the whole thing. In our 24 hour online teen Ohio course, we made sure to include many activities and videos to keep you engaged so that you have a memorable and fun experience learning from us. Fasten your seat belts and get ready for an awesome ride throughout our newly innovative course!
Getting your driver’s license is one of the main rights of passage maturing from a kid to an adult. There is a long process (2 years) in Ohio for teenagers to get their full license. Here is what you need to know as a teenager to get your driver’s license in Ohio.
At 15 years 5 months you can sign up for the Ohio 24 Hour Teen Drivers Ed Course. This gives you an entire month of studying prior to being able to take the knowledge exam. If you work in the course that will give you plenty of knowledge to be ready for the exam when the time comes.
Once you turn 15 years and 6 months you can just go and take the knowledge exam. Technically you do not need any training or courses but we highly recommend you study the signs and laws or how else would you be able to pass the test? To take the exam you need to have proof of identity and take a vision test (here is what you need). But there are smarter ways to do it, here is what we recommend.
Sign up for our 24 Hour course and if you complete it you will have all the basic knowledge you need. If you do, at the 2 hour mark you will be issued a certificate of enrollment. You need this to take to a professional driving instructor to prove your enrollment in the course because you need to take 8 hours of instruction from one. But you can’t do that until you have your Temps and you can’t get your Temps until you are 15 years 6 months. So just hold on to it so that when you reach 15 years 6 months you’re all ready. Here is a step by step process to getting your license.
After you get your temps make sure you practice the things you will be tested on during the Road Test. Don’t just aimlessly drive around. Learn the skills you will be tested on so that you can pass your exam. You need to have your Temps for 6 months before you can take the Road Test. If you live near the BMV office you will take your test at drive around the roads near the office. Those are the same roads you will be on during the test. While practicing make sure you achieve these milestones:
After you have completed all the above you are then ready to take your Driving Skills test and get your probationary driver’s license
After you have completed all the requirements of your Temps you are then ready to take your driving test. This is the actual driving part of the test. It is comprised of 2 parts, driving (Road Test) and maneuverability. We have an info graphic of the most common mistakes people make while taking the road test. Take a minute to look at it. Click Here. We had one student fail the road test because she took a sip of her coffee. It is that serious. Don’t have any distractions whatsoever in the car with you when taking the test.
The in-person road tests are where you will drive on public roads near the BMV location and be tested on your driving skills and your proficiency in maneuvering your vehicle.
You will need to perform the following for the road test:
For the maneuverability test you will need to prove your proficiency in pulling forward and backing up in a confined space as the graphic shows. There are key points to this. For example:
Drivers License (First 12 months)
After you’ve completed the 6 months with your temps you can get a Probationary license.
All good students use the same methods of success. One of the best is to take practice tests. They help identify areas that need more study.
At 2COOL we offer one of the best. It works just like the real exam with 40 questions except there is no time limit so you can research areas you’re having trouble with while in the test. Here are 2 important things about it:
Why is unlimited uses important? Once you pass it you’re good, right? Wrong, you need to pass it like 4 or 5 times. Each time it is going to give you 40 different questions from that 500 to choose from. So chances are if you took it 20 times you’d never see the exact same test. You need to take it several times even after you first pass it to make sure you know all the topics.
What’s the difference? We want you to be aware that there are two different certificates that you will get during the Ohio 24 hour teen drivers ed course. You will first get a certificate of enrollment, and then later when you finish the course, you will get a certificate of completion. Let’s take a look at what the differences are between the two!
Your certificate of enrollment is NOT the same as your certificate of completion. This certificate is rewarded to you when you have completed 2 hours of the Ohio 24 hour teen driver’s ed course online. You will take this certificate with you to a professional driving school where you can enroll in behind-the-wheel driving lessons. You will not be able to start these lessons without the certificate of enrollment because the state wants to see that you have some type of knowledge about driving before you actually take the wheel with a driving instructor. We will ship this certificate to you by mail (no electronic versions like email are permitted–sorry!) through FREE USPS shipping. FedEx expedited shipping is available at an additional cost.
The certificate of completion means that you have completed the entire Ohio 24 hour teen driver’s ed course online. You will not receive this any earlier than your completion as with the certificate of enrollment. You must complete the entire course before getting the certificate of completion. We will be notified automatically that you finished the course and we’ll mail it to you through whichever shipping option you chose when you registered and paid for the course initially. As with the certificate of enrollment, electronic versions are not permitted. (Please note: Your name, birth date, and certificate address must be exactly as it appears on your permit or else your certificate will be denied by the Ohio BMV.)
We mail certificates daily (Monday-Friday). We offer standard FREE shipping through USPS that includes a tracking number at no additional cost so that you know exactly where your certificates are all the time. Usually, it takes about 3-5 days to get to you but can take up to 7-10 days. USPS ships over the weekend as well; however, please note that we are not opened on the weekends and do not process and mail out certificates on the weekends. In order to have your certificate processed and mailed on the same day through USPS shipping, you have to finish by 2:00 p.m. (M-F).
We know how anxious and excited teens get when it comes to getting their license. That’s why we offer expedited shipping so that you can get your certificates faster!
In order to have your certificate processed and mailed on the same day through FedEx, you have to finish by 2 p.m. (M-F). Please note: FedEx does not deliver on weekends and does not deliver to P.O. Box mailing addresses.
Want to learn more about the Ohio teen 24 hour drivers ed course? We’ve answered some commonly asked questions below!
Not necessarily. At 15 years and 5 months, you can enroll in a 24-hour driver’s ed course that will eventually allow you to get your temps (or permit) one month later when you are actually 15 and a half years old.
If you’re 18 years old, you do not have to take a driver’s education course before taking the driver’s test to get your license. However, if you’re 18 and you fail the driver’s test then you must take a 4-hour abbreviated adult course, which we also offer here.
It depends on which drivers ed course you need. Since you’re on the Ohio 24 hour teen driver’s ed page, we figure you might be talking about this one. Our course goes for $74.99 . But that includes FREE shipping for your Certificate of Enrollment and a FREE FedEx 2-Day Upgrade on your Certificate of Completion.
Yes, you can take the Ohio 24 hour teen driving course as early as 15 years and 5 months old.
No. You must be at least 15 years and 6 months to get your permit. However, you can start taking the Ohio 24 hour teen driving course when you’re 15 years and 5 months old.
There’s a bill that has been advanced that would raise the minimum age to get a probationary driver’s license from 16 years old to 16 years and 6 months old. If the bill passes, this would mean that a teen who is 15 ½ will require to hold that permit for one whole year before they can get their actual license instead of six months as the law currently states.
You can take the Ohio 24 hour teen drivers ed online course without a permit. However, you’ll need to get a permit in order to complete the behind-the-wheel driving practice requirements.
The Ohio teen driving course itself is 24 hours long. However, it’s not possible to get it in less than six days because the state requires that you only be able to take four hours a day. After the four hours is complete, you will be locked out for the rest of the day and will not be able to start back up until 24 hours from when you began the previous day. Additionally, there’s behind-the-wheel training that you must complete. This is an in-person training and a service that we do not offer.
No. This is the 24 hour online teen driving course for Ohio. If you’re looking for the 4 hour abbreviated driving course for adults, then you can click here.
We offer the best online drivers ed course in Ohio! If you’re looking for the 24 hour course for teen drivers then you’ve come to the right place. We are the best online drivers ed school in Ohio because our courses can be taken on your smartphone, tablet, laptop or desktop computer. We also have fun activities and videos throughout the course and you can start and stop as needed. Our course keeps your attention and we offer the best customer service based in the United States.
It depends on your situation. If you’re a teen looking to get your permit, then yes. Drivers ed is required in Ohio. You can take this when you’re 15 years and 5 months old and then get your permit at 15 years and 6 months old.